Lots has been going on since I finished school last month and I am really excited. There have been so many opportunities for wonderful things and I have been enjoying my time off! I don’t have time to construct a coherent post, so you’ll have to do with a couple of one-line updates 😉

  • A piano student of mine is performing at a showcase next month. I think I’m more nervous than she is, but I am proud of how hard she’s worked and I’m hoping she does well!
  • For those of you who may recall, the wheat-free diet is going great. No more stomach pain!
  • My family was given a baby-grand piano.
  • I am seriously thinking about doing photography in the future. God has been opening so many doors in this area and I already have a potential business partner (who is also an amazing friend).
  • A very close friend married on Saturday. It was a very emotional wedding for my friends and I, but I am happy for her.
  • I have cracked my Arabic books open again and have found that I understand more than I realize. What a relief!
  • I deactivated my facebook account (again) and cut back on internet use.  This means I have more free time, so I’ve been reading.  Gotta get through those summer books!
  • I need to organize my pictures.  This sounds dreadful for someone so organized, but let me explain.  Because I do so many shoots, I go through memory cards like it’s nobody’s business.  As a matter of fact, if you were to ask me what I need most right now, more memory cards would be at the top of my list.  Anyways, I tend to dump pictures off onto my hard drive and naively think that I’ll get to it later.  Hah.  Gotta do something about that AND I need to back everything up.  (I know, I’m a bad photographer.)
  • I injured my left knee, so if you see me limping around (and whining about it) that’s why.  Very disappointed about this because I was supposed to run a 5K on Sunday.

Happy Wednesday!